Hello, hello, hello!  I started this blog with WordPress versus Blogger because I was having technical difficulties with my old one!  Maybe some day I’ll figure out what was going on, but this will be the official Polka Dotted Canvas – Art Room Blog! (Plus it was fun redesigning an all new layout and feel!!)  So I hope you enjoy this newer version – I will link to my original posts (on the old blog) when possible or as they relate to new posts.

I can’t imagine a better time to experience technical difficulties because in August I will be beginning my first official year of teaching at my very first elementary art teaching position!!  I graduated in December with a BA in Psychology, a BA with Honors in Art and Art History, and of course acquired my Initial License in Art K-12. Throughout the spring semester I had the awesome opportunity to fulfill two long-term substitute positions, one teaching kindergarten and third grade art, the other covering a maternity leave, which was also elementary art. I know I am soo fortunate to have acquired this full-time position right out of school and will always strive to be innovative, creative, effective, and a facilitator of positive artistic experiences for all my kiddos!

My original Polka Dotted Canvas painting – visit the old blog: http://polkadottedcanvas.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment

July 10, 2012 · 1:18 am

Leave a Reply

